Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

STARBUCKS CARD ACCOUNT TERMS OF USE AND AGREEMENT 

Starbucks Coffee Switzerland GmbH ("Starbucks" or "we" or "us")

IMPORTANT -- PLEASE READ: The following Starbucks Card Agreement describes the terms and conditions that apply to the pre-paid account of your Starbucks Card.

YOUR USE OF YOUR STARBUCKS CARD IS GOVERNED BY THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT. PLEASE ENSURE THAT YOU HAVE READ AND UNDERSTOOD THESE TERMS BEFORE USING YOUR STARBUCKS CARD. IF YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND THESE TERMS YOU MAY CALL +41 (0)800 220066 TO DISCUSS YOUR CONCERNS WITH US BEFORE YOU FIRST USE YOUR STARBUCKS CARD.

PLEASE ALSO TAKE THE TIME TO REGISTER YOUR STARBUCKS CARD BY VISITING OUR WEB SITE AT www.starbucks.ch AS THIS WILL PROVIDE YOU WITH EXTRA SECURITY IN THE EVENT THAT YOUR CARD IS LOST OR STOLEN.

 

PART ONE: STARBUCKS CARD GENERAL TERMS

About Your Account; Starbucks Purchases Only.
The Starbucks Card is issued to you by Starbucks. It allows you to load a monetary value on to your Starbucks Card for future purchases at participating Starbucks stores. The Starbucks Card is to be treated like cash. It cannot be replaced if lost, stolen or destroyed unless you have registered it and reported the loss as described below. The monetary value that you load onto your Starbucks Card is a pre-payment only for the goods and services of participating Starbucks stores. No credit card, credit line, overdraft protection or deposit account is associated with a Starbucks Card. No interest, dividends or any other earnings on funds loaded on to a Starbucks Card will accrue or be paid or credited to you by Starbucks. The value associated with the Starbucks Card is not insured or guaranteed by any person or entity.

Loading Value on Your Card.
In Switzerland you can load value onto a Starbucks Card by using a credit card, debit card or cash by visiting any participating store. You may also top up an existing Starbucks Card by using a credit or debit card (VISA, MasterCard or American Express) online at www.starbucks.ch/starbucks-card and/or on the mobile application. If you choose to top up your Starbucks Card online, any personal data which you provide to us in order to do so will be held pursuant to Starbucks Privacy Policy and by proceeding with the topping up facility, you will be agreeing to this arrangement.

The value of your Starbucks Card is subject to the following load limits; the maximum amount that can be loaded onto your Starbucks Card in any transaction is CHF 250, a maximum value of CHF 250 may be stored on your Starbucks Card at any time.. Starbucks may change these maximum and minimum amounts at any time by notifying you at the point of sale or on the Starbucks web site and such change shall not constitute an amendment to this agreement. The maximum amount which can be loaded onto your Starbucks Card in any consecutive 30 days period is CHF 250 (this amount being subject to change due to currency fluctuations).

Auto Top-Up.
To make reloading your Starbucks Card easier, you can use our auto top-up (Reload) feature. By linking a credit card or debit card to your Starbucks Card, you can reload a nominated value onto your Starbucks Card whenever you like. To set up Auto Top-up you will need to register your Starbucks Card online and log in online at www.starbucks.ch and/or on the mobile application. Set up either the auto top-up date or the minimum Starbucks Card balance value at which you want your Starbucks Card value to auto top-up. Provide us with payment information and the auto top-up value. Your credit card or debit card will be billed according to the schedule and amount you have selected. Your selected value may take 24 hours to be processed onto your Starbucks Card. We will send you an email after each auto top-up purchase to let you know your Starbucks Card has been loaded. You can change your preferences at any time by logging into your online account, but changes may take up to 24 hours to go into effect.

To discontinue your Automatic Reload feature, you must log in at www.starbucks.ch or call +41 (0)800 220066 to disable the feature within a minimum 24 hours of the next scheduled reload.

Fees and Expiry Date.
Starbucks does not charge any fees for the issuance, activation, use or topping up of your Starbucks Card and your Starbucks Card has no expiry date.

Receipts and Statements.
Cardholders are not sent statements of itemised transactions from a Starbucks Card account. You can check the balance of your Starbucks Card or review recent transactions on your Starbucks Card at our web site at www.starbucks.ch, or by calling +41 (0)800 220066. You will need to have your Starbucks Card available in order to access your account. The account balance for a Starbucks Card also will appear on your receipt from a point-of-sale register. When you use your Starbucks Card, you will receive a receipt if you request one but will not be asked to sign the receipt. The receipt will indicate that the purchase was made using a Starbucks Card and will provide the remaining balance of your Starbucks Card. You should keep your receipts and check your online statement to ensure that your account balance is correct.

Redemption.
Amounts loaded on your Starbucks Card, may be redeemed by calling +41 (0)800 220066 and no fee is payable. You may be asked to provide proper documentation of your identity, such as your address, a driver’s licence, passport, etc, and your bank account details. Upon verification of your identity and receipt of your bank details, a refund will be made within 30 business days directly into your bank account. This may vary, however, up to a maximum 45 business days.

Complaint Handling.
We reserve the right to correct the balance of your Starbucks Card account if we believe that a clerical, billing or accounting error has occurred. If you have questions regarding your transaction history or any correction, or if you dispute any transaction or correction that has been assessed against your Starbucks Card, please contact our Customer Care Team by phone on +41 (0)800 220066. We will conduct an investigation and communicate the results and correct any error that we verify as soon as we finish the investigation. If no error was found, we will communicate an explanation. We will have no liability for any billing error unless you provide us notice within sixty (60) days of the date you become aware of the error. You should monitor your transactions and account balances closely.

Optional Registration; Liability for Unauthorised Transactions.
Because your Starbucks Card is used like cash for purchases from Starbucks, you are responsible for all transactions associated with your Starbucks Card, including unauthorised transactions. However, if your Starbucks Card is lost, stolen or destroyed, the card can be replaced with the balance remaining on it at the time of your call, but only if you have registered it with us. To register your card, please visit our web site at www.starbucks.ch. Please notify us immediately if you change any of your registration information. Personal Information which you provide to us for purposes of registering your Starbucks Card will be held pursuant to Starbucks Privacy Policy Information on Starbucks data protection practices and Starbucks Privacy Policy is available on this website at https://www.starbucks.ch/privacy-statement. If your Starbucks Card is lost, stolen or damaged, you should contact us immediately at +41 (0)800 220066. Your Starbucks Card balance is only protected from the point in time that you notify us that the Card is lost, stolen or damaged. We will freeze the remaining balance on your Starbucks Card at the time you notify us and will load that remaining balance on your replacement Starbucks Card. If you register a Starbucks Card which was purchased in another country, the laws of the country of origin will apply.

 

PART TWO: IMPORTANT LEGAL TERMS

Changes to This Agreement.
We may amend the terms of this agreement at any time for security, legal, regulatory or valid business reasons. We will bring such updated version of these terms to your attention in an appropriate manner and post the terms to the modified agreement on our web site at www.starbucks.ch. Subject to the remainder of this clause, any change, addition or deletion will become effective at the time we inform you about the amendment of the terms by posting the revised agreement to our web site or in our stores or as otherwise stated in our notice to you. Unless we state otherwise, the change, addition or deletion will apply to your future and existing Starbucks Cards. The amended terms will apply to you if (1) you do not notify us to the contrary within twenty (20) days of the date of our notice (or such other reasonable period of time as specified in our notice to you), or (2) you use your Starbucks Card after such twenty (20) day notice period. If you do not accept the changes, additions or deletions, your Starbucks Card will be cancelled and any amounts remaining on your Starbucks Card will be refunded to you, as per the refund terms above.

Cancellation of This Agreement.
We may suspend or terminate this agreement at any time by giving you reasonable prior notice. We need not, however, give you notice where we have serious grounds for considering that immediate termination is required (e.g. if we reasonably suspect fraudulent or unauthorised use of the Starbucks Card). If we terminate this agreement in circumstances where you are not in breach of this agreement, we will refund or issue store credits equal to the balance held in your Starbucks Card account less any amounts that you owe us. In the event that this agreement is terminated, this Part Two shall continue to apply as between us in respect of anything either of us did whilst this agreement was in force.

Governing Law.
This agreement is governed by the laws of Switzerland. [Comment L&S: Generally, there is no need for this agreement to be governed by Swiss law even though both parties are domiciled in Switzerland. However, please note that there is a risk that a Swiss court would consider these agreement as a consumer contract, and this would establish jurisdiction (i) of the courts at the consumer's domicile for actions brought against the consumer and (ii) of the courts at the consumer's domicile or registered office of Starbucks Coffee Switzerland GmbH for actions against Starbucks.]

Disclaimers and Limits of Liability.
Starbucks does not represent or warrant that your Starbucks Card will always be accessible or accepted at participating Starbucks stores.

Starbucks will not be liable for any indirect or consequential damages arising out of or in connection with these terms and shall in particular not be liable to you for:

  • any loss of income, business, goodwill or profits arising out of this agreement;
  • any unauthorised access to or alteration, theft or destruction of your Starbucks Card;
  • the consequences of any delay or mistake relating to the use of your Starbucks Card caused by any circumstances beyond our control;
  • any loss or damage which was not caused by our breach of this agreement or breach of our legal duty of care;
  • any loss or damage which was not a reasonably foreseeable result of either our breach of this agreement or breach of our legal duty of care. Loss or damage is "reasonably foreseeable" if, at the time we entered into this agreement, such loss was contemplated by you and by us; or
  • any loss or damage suffered by you as a result of you failing to take reasonable precautions against such loss or damage.

Starbucks' aggregated liability under and in connection with this agreement shall be limited to the last balance held on your Starbucks Card.

Nothing in this agreement shall limit or exclude liability in respect of (a) death or personal injury caused by either party's negligence; (b) fraud or fraudulent misrepresentation by either party; (c) any other statutory or other liability which cannot be excluded under applicable law.

This agreement does not affect your statutory rights and must be read subject to those rights. If you require more information on your statutory rights you may contact the Swiss Foundation on Consumer Protection (Stiftung für Konsumentenschutz).

Assignment.
We may transfer all or part of this agreement without such transfer being considered a change to the agreement, by giving notice to you. The company or other entity to whom we transfer this agreement will have the same rights and obligations as we did before the transfer and we will ensure that it agrees in writing to be bound by the terms and conditions of this agreement so that you rights under this agreement are not detrimentally affected.

Entire Agreement; Construction.
All correspondence entered into under this agreement will be in the English language. This agreement is the complete and exclusive statement of the agreement between you and Starbucks and supersedes all prior proposals and all other agreements in respect of the subject matter of this agreement. If any provision of this agreement is illegal or unenforceable, that provision will be deleted from this agreement, and the remaining terms will not be affected. Headings are for convenience of reference only and will in no way affect interpretation of this agreement.

Enquiries or Questions.
If you have any questions regarding this Starbucks Card Account Terms of Use and Agreement, or your Starbucks Card, please email our Customer Care Team at  [email protected] or call +41 (0)800 220066, or contact us at Starbucks Coffee Switzerland GmbH, Industriestrasse 27, 8604 Volketswil.

Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES ET D'UTILISATION DU COMPTE STARBUCKS CARD

Dernière mise à jour : 16 juin 2021

Starbucks Coffee Switzerland GmbH ("Starbucks" ou "nous" ou "notre")

IMPORTANT -- VEUILLEZ LIRE: Le suivant accord concernant la Starbucks Card décrit les termes et conditions qui s'appliquent au compte prépayé de votre Starbucks Card.

L'UTILISATION DE LA STARBUCKS CARD DE VOTRE PART EST RÉGIE PAR LES TERMES DE CET ACCORD. VEUILLEZ VOUS ASSURER QUE VOUS AVEZ LU ET COMPRIS CES CONDITIONS D'UTILISATION AVANT D'UTILISER VOTRE STARBUCKS CARD. SI VOUS NE COMPRENEZ PAS CES CONDITIONS D'UTILISATION, VOUS POUVEZ APPELER LE +41 (0)800 220066 POUR POUVOIR POSER VOS QUESTIONS AVANT QUE LA PREMIÈRE UTILISATION DE VOTRE STARBUCKS CARD AIT LIEU.

VEUILLEZ ÉGALEMENT PRENDRE LE TEMPS D'ENREGISTRER VOTRE STARBUCKS CARD EN VOUS RENDANT SUR NOTRE SITE WEB À L'ADRESSE www.starbucks.ch. CELA VOUS PERMETTRA D'AVOIR UNE SÉCURITÉ SUPPLÉMENTAIRE EN CAS DE PERTE OU DE VOL DE VOTRE CARTE.

 

PREMIÈRE PARTIE : CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE LA STARBUCKS CARD

A propos de votre compte; achats Starbucks uniquement.
La Starbucks Card vous est délivrée par Starbucks. Elle vous permet de créditer une somme sur votre Starbucks Card pour de futurs achats dans les stores Starbucks participants. La Starbucks Card équivaut à un avoir en liquide. Elle ne peut pas être remplacée en cas de perte, de vol ou de destruction, à moins que vous ne l'ayez enregistrée et que vous ayez signalé la perte comme indiqué ci-dessous. Le crédit que vous verser sur votre Starbucks Card est un prépaiement uniquement pour les biens et services dans les magasins Starbucks participants. Aucune carte de crédit, ligne de crédit, protection contre les découverts ou compte de dépôt n'est associé à une Starbucks Card. Le crédit figurant sur votre Starbucks Card n'entraînera ni l'octroi d'intérêts, de dividendes ou d'aucun autre revenu, ni aucun versement ou crédit de la part de Starbucks. La valeur figurant sur votre Starbucks Card n'est ni assurée ni garantie par une quelconque personne ou entité.

Créditer votre Carte.
En Suisse, vous disposer de la possibilité de créditer une somme sur une Starbucks Card au moyen d'une carte de crédit, une carte EC ou en espèces en vous rendant dans n'importe quel magasin Starbucks participant. Vous pouvez également recharger une Starbucks Card existante au moyen d'une carte de crédit ou EC (VISA, MasterCard ou American Express) en ligne sur www.starbucks.ch/starbucks-card [et/ou sur l'application mobile]. Si vous choisissez de créditer votre Starbucks Card en ligne, toutes les données personnelles que vous nous fournissez pour ce faire seront conservées conformément à la Politique de Confidentialité de Starbucks et en procédant au crédit de votre carte, vous acceptez ces conditions.

La valeur de votre Starbucks Card est soumise aux limites de chargement suivantes: le montant maximum qui peut être crédité sur votre Starbucks Card lors d'une transaction est de CHF 250, et à tout moment, la valeur maximum disponible sur la Starbucks Card ne peut dépasser CHF 250. Starbucks peut modifier ces montants maximum et minimum à tout moment en vous en informant au point de vente ou par le biais du site web de Starbucks et une telle modification ne constituera pas un amendement de cet accord. Le montant maximum qui peut être chargé sur votre Starbucks Card au cours d'une période de 30 jours consécutifs est de CHF 250 (ce montant peut être modifié en raison des fluctuations des taux de change).

Rechargement automatique.
Pour faciliter le rechargement de votre Starbucks Card, vous pouvez utiliser notre fonction de recharge automatique (Reload). En associant une carte de crédit ou EC à votre Starbucks Card, vous pouvez recharger votre Starbucks Card avec un certain montant et ce au moment où vous le souhaitez. Pour configurer le rechargement automatique, vous devez enregistrer votre Starbucks Card en ligne et vous connecter en ligne sur www.starbucks.ch [et/ou sur l'application mobile]. Définissez soit la date de recharge automatique, soit la valeur minimale du solde présent sur votre Starbucks Card, définissant ainsi le moment où vous souhaitez que votre Starbucks Card soit rechargée automatiquement. Fournissez-nous les informations de paiement et le montant souhaité pour la recharge automatique. Votre carte de crédit ou EC sera facturée selon les indications fournies et le montant que vous avez indiqué. Veuillez noter que le traitement de la recharge et ainsi la disponibilité du montant sur votre Starbucks Card peut prendre jusqu'à 24 heures. Vous serez automatiquement informé par courriel à l'issue de chaque opération de rechargement pour vous informer que votre Starbucks Card a été rechargée. Vous pouvez modifier vos préférences à tout moment en vous connectant sur votre compte en ligne, mais les modifications peuvent prendre jusqu'à 24 heures pour entrer en vigueur.

Pour interrompre la fonction de rechargement automatique, vous devez vous connecter à l'adresse www.starbucks.ch ou appeler le +41 (0)800 220066 pour désactiver la fonction dans un délai minimum de 24 heures avant le prochain rechargement prévu.

Frais et prescription.
Starbucks ne facture aucun frais pour la délivrance, l'activation, l'utilisation ou le rechargement de votre Starbucks Card et votre Starbucks Card n'a pas de date d'expiration.

Reçus et relevés de compte.
Les titulaires de carte ne reçoivent aucun relevé de compte correspondant aux différentes transactions réalisées sur le compte d'une Starbucks Card. Vous pouvez vérifier le solde de votre Starbucks Card ou consulter les transactions récentes sur votre Starbucks Card sur notre site Internet à l'adresse www.starbucks.ch, ou en appelant le +41 (0)800 220066. Pour accéder à votre compte, vous devez disposer de votre Starbucks Card. Le solde du compte d'une Starbucks Card apparaîtra également sur le reçu délivré à la caisse dans un point de vente. Lorsque vous utilisez votre Starbucks Card, vous recevrez un reçu si vous en demandez un, mais il ne vous sera pas necessaire de le signer. Le reçu indiquera que l'achat a été effectué avec une Starbucks Card et indiquera le solde restant de votre Starbucks Card. Vous devez conserver vos reçus et vérifier votre relevé en ligne pour vous assurer que le solde de votre compte est exact.

Remboursement.
Les montants chargés sur votre Starbucks Card peuvent être remboursés en appelant le +41 (0)800 220066, sans frais. Pour ce faire, il peut vous être demandé de fournir des documents attestant de votre identité, tels que votre adresse, un permis de conduire, un passeport, etc. ainsi que vos coordonnées bancaires. Après vérification de votre identité et réception de vos coordonnées bancaires, un remboursement sera effectué dans les 30 jours ouvrables directement sur votre compte bancaire. Ce délai peut toutefois varier, jusqu'à un maximum de 45 jours ouvrables.

Traitement des réclamations.
Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier le solde de votre compte de Starbucks Card au cas où une erreur d'écriture, de décompte ou d'imputation serait intervenue. Pour toute question concernant l'historique de vos transactions ou toute correction, ou dans l'éventualité que vous voudriez contester une transaction ou une correction qui a été effectuée sur votre Starbucks Card, veuillez contacter notre équipe de service clientèle par téléphone au +41 (0)800 220066. Nous procéderons alors à un examen, vous communiquerons son résultat et corrigerons toute erreur constatée. En cas d'absence d'erreur, nous vous en ferons également part. Nous déclinons toute responsabilité quant à des erreurs de facturation, sauf si vous nous en informez dans les soixante (60) jours suivant la date à laquelle vous avez pris connaissance de l'erreur. Il est de votre devoir de surveiller de près vos transactions et le solde de votre compte.

Enregistrement facultatif ; responsabilité pour les transactions non autorisées.
Dès lors que votre Starbucks Card est un moyen de paiement liquide pour des achats effectués chez Starbucks, vous êtes responsable de toutes les transactions associées à votre Starbucks Card, y compris les transactions non autorisées. Cependant, si votre Starbucks Card est perdue, volée ou détruite, la carte peut être remplacée avec le solde restant sur celle-ci au moment de votre appel, mais seulement si vous l'avez enregistrée auparavant auprès de Starbucks. Pour enregistrer votre carte, veuillez consulter notre site Internet à l'adresse www.starbucks.ch. Veuillez nous informer immédiatement si vous modifiez vos informations d'enregistrement. Les informations personnelles que vous nous fournissez pour l'enregistrement de votre Starbucks Card seront conservées conformément à la politique de confidentialité de Starbucks. Les informations sur les pratiques de Starbucks en matière de protection des données et la politique de confidentialité de Starbucks sont disponibles sur le site Web à l'adresse https://www.starbucks.ch/privacy-statement. Dans l'éventualité que votre Starbucks Card soit perdue, volée ou endommagée, vous devez nous contacter immédiatement au +41 (0)800 220066. Le solde de votre Starbucks Card n'est protégé qu'à partir du moment où vous nous informez que la carte est perdue, volée ou endommagée. Nous bloquerons le solde de votre Starbucks Card au moment où vous nous en informerez et chargerons ce solde sur votre Starbucks Card de remplacement. Si vous enregistrez une Starbucks Card qui a été achetée dans un autre pays, les lois de ce pays s'appliqueront.

 

DEUXIÈME PARTIE:  TERMES JURIDIQUES IMPORTANTS

Modifications du présent accord.
Nous pouvons modifier les termes de cet accord à tout moment pour des raisons de sécurité, légales, réglementaires ou commerciales qui soient valables.  Nous vous informerons de manière appropriée que l'accord a été actualisé et publierons les termes de l'accord modifié sur notre site Web à l'adresse www.starbucks.ch. Sous réserve du reste de la présente clause, toute modification, tout ajout ou toute suppression entrera en vigueur au moment où nous vous informerons de la modification des conditions et ce en affichant l'accord révisé sur notre site Web ou dans nos magasins ou de toute autre manière indiquée expressément dans la notification même relative à la modification de l'accord. Sauf indication contraire présente dans cette clause, la modification, l'ajout ou la suppression s'appliquera à vos Starbucks Cards existantes et futures. Les conditions modifiées seront considérées comme acceptés de votre part si (1) vous ne nous informez pas du contraire dans les vingt (20) jours suivant la date de notre notification (ou toute autre période raisonnable spécifiée dans notre notification), ou (2) si vous utilisez votre Starbucks Card après cette période de préavis de vingt (20) jours. Si vous n'acceptez pas les changements, ajouts ou suppressions, votre Starbucks Card sera annulée et tous les montants restant sur votre Starbucks Card vous seront remboursés, conformément aux conditions de remboursement décrites ci-dessus.

Annulation du présent accord.
Nous pouvons suspendre ou résilier cet accord à tout moment en vous donnant un préavis raisonnable. Nous ne sommes toutefois pas tenus de vous donner un préavis lorsque nous avons des raisons sérieuses de considérer qu'une résiliation immédiate est nécessaire (par exemple, si nous soupçonnons de manière raisonnable une utilisation frauduleuse ou non autorisée de la Starbucks Card). Si nous résilions cet accord dans des circonstances dans lesquelles vous n'êtes pas en infraction avec cet accord, nous vous rembourserons le crédit figurant sur votre compte Starbucks Card ou émettrons des crédits en magasin égaux au solde figurant sur votre compte Starbucks Card, déduction faite de tous les montants dont vous nous seriez encore le cas échéant redevables. Dans le cas où cet accord est résilié, la partie "deuxième partie" de cet accord continuera à être applicable en ce qui concerne toutes les actions que vous ou nous aurions effectuées pendant toute la durée du présent accord.

Droit applicable.
Cet accord est soumis au droit suisse.

Exclusion et restrictions de responsabilité.
Starbucks ne stipule ni ne garantit que votre Starbucks Card sera toujours utilisable ou acceptée dans les magasins Starbucks participants.

Starbucks ne pourra être tenu responsable concernant tout dommage indirect ou direct découlant de ou en quelconque relation avec les présentes conditions et ne sera notamment pas responsable à votre encontre pour:

  • toute perte de revenu, d'activité, de clientèle ou de bénéfices découlant de cet accord;
  • de tout accès non autorisé à votre Starbucks Card ou de toute modification, vol ou destruction de celle-ci;
  • les possibles conséquences en relation avec tout retard ou erreur en relation avec l'utilisation de votre Starbucks Card causé par des circonstances dont nous ne pouvons pas disposer et qui ne sont pas soumises à notre volonté;
  • toute perte ou tout dommage qui ne serait pas causé par la violation du présent accord ou par la violation de notre obligation légale de diligence;
  • toute perte ou tout dommage qui n'était, sous un point de vue raisonnable, pas prévisible en relation à une violation de cet accord de notre part ou en relation à une violation de notre part de notre obligation légale de diligence. Une perte ou un dommage est "raisonnablement prévisible" si cette perte avait été envisagée par vous et par nous au moment où nous avons conclu le présent accord;
  • toute perte ou tout dommage que vous auriez à subir du fait que vous n'avez pas pris de précautions raisonnables contre cette perte ou ce dommage.

La responsabilité totale de Starbucks en vertu du présent accord et en relation avec celui-ci sera limitée au dernier solde disponible sur votre Starbucks Card.

Aucune disposition du présent accord ne saurait limiter ou exclure la responsabilité en cas de (a) décès ou de blessures corporelles causées par la négligence de l'une ou l'autre partie; (b) la fraude ou la déclaration frauduleuse de l'une ou l'autre partie; (c) toute autre responsabilité légale ou autre qui ne peut être exclue en vertu de la loi applicable.

Le présent accord n'affecte pas vos droits légaux et doit être lu en prenant compte de ces dits droits. Si vous souhaitez obtenir de plus amples informations sur vos droits légaux, vous pouvez contacter la Fondation suisse pour la protection des consommateurs (Stiftung für Konsumentenschutz).

Cession.
Nous pouvons transférer tout ou une partie de cet accord sans que ce transfert soit considéré comme une modification de l'accord, en vous en informant. La société ou autre entité à laquelle nous transférons cet accord se verra attribuer les mêmes droits et obligations auxquels nous disposions et étions soumis et nous veillerons à ce qu'elle accepte par écrit d'être liée par les termes et conditions de cet accord, afin que vos droits en vertu de cet accord ne soient aucunement affectés de manière négative.

Intégralité de l'accord ; interprétation.
Toute la correspondance échangée dans le cadre du présent accord sera rédigée en anglais. Cet accord est la déclaration complète et exclusive de l'accord entre vous et Starbucks et remplace toutes les versions antérieures et tous les autres accords ayant pour objet les dispositions de cet accord. Si une disposition de cet accord devait être jugée illégale ou non applicable, celle-ci serait supprimée afin que cet accord reste en vigueur et applicable. Les titres utilisés ici n'ont pour but que de faciliter la présentation et n'influencent en aucun cas l'interprétation de cet accord.

La présente traduction française des conditions générales a un caractère purement informatif. En cas d'incohérence entre les versions française et anglaise, la version anglaise prévaudra et sera juridiquement contraignante.

Renseignements ou questions.
Pour toute question relative à ces conditions générales ou à ta Starbucks Card, vous pouvez envoyer un courriel à notre équipe de service clientèle à l'adresse [email protected] ou appeler le +41 (0)800 220066, ou nous contacter à Starbucks Coffee Switzerland GmbH, Industriestrasse 27, 8604 Volketswil.