Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

STARBUCKS CARD ACCOUNT TERMS OF USE AND AGREEMENT 

Starbucks Coffee Switzerland GmbH ("Starbucks" or "we" or "us")

IMPORTANT -- PLEASE READ: The following Starbucks Card Agreement describes the terms and conditions that apply to the pre-paid account of your Starbucks Card.

YOUR USE OF YOUR STARBUCKS CARD IS GOVERNED BY THE TERMS OF THIS AGREEMENT. PLEASE ENSURE THAT YOU HAVE READ AND UNDERSTOOD THESE TERMS BEFORE USING YOUR STARBUCKS CARD. IF YOU DO NOT UNDERSTAND THESE TERMS YOU MAY CALL +41 (0)800 220066 TO DISCUSS YOUR CONCERNS WITH US BEFORE YOU FIRST USE YOUR STARBUCKS CARD.

PLEASE ALSO TAKE THE TIME TO REGISTER YOUR STARBUCKS CARD BY VISITING OUR WEB SITE AT www.starbucks.ch AS THIS WILL PROVIDE YOU WITH EXTRA SECURITY IN THE EVENT THAT YOUR CARD IS LOST OR STOLEN.

 

PART ONE: STARBUCKS CARD GENERAL TERMS

About Your Account; Starbucks Purchases Only.
The Starbucks Card is issued to you by Starbucks. It allows you to load a monetary value on to your Starbucks Card for future purchases at participating Starbucks stores. The Starbucks Card is to be treated like cash. It cannot be replaced if lost, stolen or destroyed unless you have registered it and reported the loss as described below. The monetary value that you load onto your Starbucks Card is a pre-payment only for the goods and services of participating Starbucks stores. No credit card, credit line, overdraft protection or deposit account is associated with a Starbucks Card. No interest, dividends or any other earnings on funds loaded on to a Starbucks Card will accrue or be paid or credited to you by Starbucks. The value associated with the Starbucks Card is not insured or guaranteed by any person or entity.

Loading Value on Your Card.
In Switzerland you can load value onto a Starbucks Card by using a credit card, debit card or cash by visiting any participating store. You may also top up an existing Starbucks Card by using a credit or debit card (VISA, MasterCard or American Express) online at www.starbucks.ch/starbucks-card and/or on the mobile application. If you choose to top up your Starbucks Card online, any personal data which you provide to us in order to do so will be held pursuant to Starbucks Privacy Policy and by proceeding with the topping up facility, you will be agreeing to this arrangement.

The value of your Starbucks Card is subject to the following load limits; the maximum amount that can be loaded onto your Starbucks Card in any transaction is CHF 250, a maximum value of CHF 250 may be stored on your Starbucks Card at any time.. Starbucks may change these maximum and minimum amounts at any time by notifying you at the point of sale or on the Starbucks web site and such change shall not constitute an amendment to this agreement. The maximum amount which can be loaded onto your Starbucks Card in any consecutive 30 days period is CHF 250 (this amount being subject to change due to currency fluctuations).

Auto Top-Up.
To make reloading your Starbucks Card easier, you can use our auto top-up (Reload) feature. By linking a credit card or debit card to your Starbucks Card, you can reload a nominated value onto your Starbucks Card whenever you like. To set up Auto Top-up you will need to register your Starbucks Card online and log in online at www.starbucks.ch and/or on the mobile application. Set up either the auto top-up date or the minimum Starbucks Card balance value at which you want your Starbucks Card value to auto top-up. Provide us with payment information and the auto top-up value. Your credit card or debit card will be billed according to the schedule and amount you have selected. Your selected value may take 24 hours to be processed onto your Starbucks Card. We will send you an email after each auto top-up purchase to let you know your Starbucks Card has been loaded. You can change your preferences at any time by logging into your online account, but changes may take up to 24 hours to go into effect.

To discontinue your Automatic Reload feature, you must log in at www.starbucks.ch or call +41 (0)800 220066 to disable the feature within a minimum 24 hours of the next scheduled reload.

Fees and Expiry Date.
Starbucks does not charge any fees for the issuance, activation, use or topping up of your Starbucks Card and your Starbucks Card has no expiry date.

Receipts and Statements.
Cardholders are not sent statements of itemised transactions from a Starbucks Card account. You can check the balance of your Starbucks Card or review recent transactions on your Starbucks Card at our web site at www.starbucks.ch, or by calling +41 (0)800 220066. You will need to have your Starbucks Card available in order to access your account. The account balance for a Starbucks Card also will appear on your receipt from a point-of-sale register. When you use your Starbucks Card, you will receive a receipt if you request one but will not be asked to sign the receipt. The receipt will indicate that the purchase was made using a Starbucks Card and will provide the remaining balance of your Starbucks Card. You should keep your receipts and check your online statement to ensure that your account balance is correct.

Redemption.
Amounts loaded on your Starbucks Card, may be redeemed by calling +41 (0)800 220066 and no fee is payable. You may be asked to provide proper documentation of your identity, such as your address, a driver’s licence, passport, etc, and your bank account details. Upon verification of your identity and receipt of your bank details, a refund will be made within 30 business days directly into your bank account. This may vary, however, up to a maximum 45 business days.

Complaint Handling.
We reserve the right to correct the balance of your Starbucks Card account if we believe that a clerical, billing or accounting error has occurred. If you have questions regarding your transaction history or any correction, or if you dispute any transaction or correction that has been assessed against your Starbucks Card, please contact our Customer Care Team by phone on +41 (0)800 220066. We will conduct an investigation and communicate the results and correct any error that we verify as soon as we finish the investigation. If no error was found, we will communicate an explanation. We will have no liability for any billing error unless you provide us notice within sixty (60) days of the date you become aware of the error. You should monitor your transactions and account balances closely.

Optional Registration; Liability for Unauthorised Transactions.
Because your Starbucks Card is used like cash for purchases from Starbucks, you are responsible for all transactions associated with your Starbucks Card, including unauthorised transactions. However, if your Starbucks Card is lost, stolen or destroyed, the card can be replaced with the balance remaining on it at the time of your call, but only if you have registered it with us. To register your card, please visit our web site at www.starbucks.ch. Please notify us immediately if you change any of your registration information. Personal Information which you provide to us for purposes of registering your Starbucks Card will be held pursuant to Starbucks Privacy Policy Information on Starbucks data protection practices and Starbucks Privacy Policy is available on this website at https://www.starbucks.ch/privacy-statement. If your Starbucks Card is lost, stolen or damaged, you should contact us immediately at +41 (0)800 220066. Your Starbucks Card balance is only protected from the point in time that you notify us that the Card is lost, stolen or damaged. We will freeze the remaining balance on your Starbucks Card at the time you notify us and will load that remaining balance on your replacement Starbucks Card. If you register a Starbucks Card which was purchased in another country, the laws of the country of origin will apply.

 

PART TWO: IMPORTANT LEGAL TERMS

Changes to This Agreement.
We may amend the terms of this agreement at any time for security, legal, regulatory or valid business reasons. We will bring such updated version of these terms to your attention in an appropriate manner and post the terms to the modified agreement on our web site at www.starbucks.ch. Subject to the remainder of this clause, any change, addition or deletion will become effective at the time we inform you about the amendment of the terms by posting the revised agreement to our web site or in our stores or as otherwise stated in our notice to you. Unless we state otherwise, the change, addition or deletion will apply to your future and existing Starbucks Cards. The amended terms will apply to you if (1) you do not notify us to the contrary within twenty (20) days of the date of our notice (or such other reasonable period of time as specified in our notice to you), or (2) you use your Starbucks Card after such twenty (20) day notice period. If you do not accept the changes, additions or deletions, your Starbucks Card will be cancelled and any amounts remaining on your Starbucks Card will be refunded to you, as per the refund terms above.

Cancellation of This Agreement.
We may suspend or terminate this agreement at any time by giving you reasonable prior notice. We need not, however, give you notice where we have serious grounds for considering that immediate termination is required (e.g. if we reasonably suspect fraudulent or unauthorised use of the Starbucks Card). If we terminate this agreement in circumstances where you are not in breach of this agreement, we will refund or issue store credits equal to the balance held in your Starbucks Card account less any amounts that you owe us. In the event that this agreement is terminated, this Part Two shall continue to apply as between us in respect of anything either of us did whilst this agreement was in force.

Governing Law.
This agreement is governed by the laws of Switzerland. [Comment L&S: Generally, there is no need for this agreement to be governed by Swiss law even though both parties are domiciled in Switzerland. However, please note that there is a risk that a Swiss court would consider these agreement as a consumer contract, and this would establish jurisdiction (i) of the courts at the consumer's domicile for actions brought against the consumer and (ii) of the courts at the consumer's domicile or registered office of Starbucks Coffee Switzerland GmbH for actions against Starbucks.]

Disclaimers and Limits of Liability.
Starbucks does not represent or warrant that your Starbucks Card will always be accessible or accepted at participating Starbucks stores.

Starbucks will not be liable for any indirect or consequential damages arising out of or in connection with these terms and shall in particular not be liable to you for:

  • any loss of income, business, goodwill or profits arising out of this agreement;
  • any unauthorised access to or alteration, theft or destruction of your Starbucks Card;
  • the consequences of any delay or mistake relating to the use of your Starbucks Card caused by any circumstances beyond our control;
  • any loss or damage which was not caused by our breach of this agreement or breach of our legal duty of care;
  • any loss or damage which was not a reasonably foreseeable result of either our breach of this agreement or breach of our legal duty of care. Loss or damage is "reasonably foreseeable" if, at the time we entered into this agreement, such loss was contemplated by you and by us; or
  • any loss or damage suffered by you as a result of you failing to take reasonable precautions against such loss or damage.

Starbucks' aggregated liability under and in connection with this agreement shall be limited to the last balance held on your Starbucks Card.

Nothing in this agreement shall limit or exclude liability in respect of (a) death or personal injury caused by either party's negligence; (b) fraud or fraudulent misrepresentation by either party; (c) any other statutory or other liability which cannot be excluded under applicable law.

This agreement does not affect your statutory rights and must be read subject to those rights. If you require more information on your statutory rights you may contact the Swiss Foundation on Consumer Protection (Stiftung für Konsumentenschutz).

Assignment.
We may transfer all or part of this agreement without such transfer being considered a change to the agreement, by giving notice to you. The company or other entity to whom we transfer this agreement will have the same rights and obligations as we did before the transfer and we will ensure that it agrees in writing to be bound by the terms and conditions of this agreement so that you rights under this agreement are not detrimentally affected.

Entire Agreement; Construction.
All correspondence entered into under this agreement will be in the English language. This agreement is the complete and exclusive statement of the agreement between you and Starbucks and supersedes all prior proposals and all other agreements in respect of the subject matter of this agreement. If any provision of this agreement is illegal or unenforceable, that provision will be deleted from this agreement, and the remaining terms will not be affected. Headings are for convenience of reference only and will in no way affect interpretation of this agreement.

Enquiries or Questions.
If you have any questions regarding this Starbucks Card Account Terms of Use and Agreement, or your Starbucks Card, please email our Customer Care Team at  [email protected] or call +41 (0)800 220066, or contact us at Starbucks Coffee Switzerland GmbH, Industriestrasse 27, 8604 Volketswil.

Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

STARBUCKS CARD NUTZUNGSBEDINGUNGEN UND VEREINBARUNG

Letzte Änderung 16.06.2021

STARBUCKS COFFEE SWITZERLAND GMBH ("STARBUCKS" ODER "WIR" ODER "UNS")

WICHTIG -- BITTE LESEN: DIE FOLGENDE STARBUCKS CARD VEREINBARUNG BESCHREIBT DIE BEDINGUNGEN, DIE FÜR DAS PREPAID-KONTO IHRER STARBUCKS CARD GELTEN.

IHRE NUTZUNG DER STARBUCKS CARD UNTERLIEGT DEN BESTIMMUNGEN DIESER VEREINBARUNG. BITTE VERGEWISSERN SIE SICH, DASS SIE DIESE BEDINGUNGEN GELESEN UND VERSTANDEN HABEN, BEVOR SIE IHRE STARBUCKS CARD BENUTZEN. WENN SIE DIESE BEDINGUNGEN NICHT VERSTEHEN, KÖNNEN SIE UNS UNTER +41 (0)800 220066 ANRUFEN, UM IHRE BEDENKEN MIT UNS ZU BESPRECHEN, BEVOR SIE IHRE STARBUCKS CARD ZUM ERSTEN MAL BENUTZEN.

BITTE NEHMEN SIE SICH AUCH DIE ZEIT, IHRE STARBUCKS CARD AUF UNSERER WEBSITE WWW.STARBUCKS.CH ZU REGISTRIEREN, DA IHNEN DIES ZUSÄTZLICHE SICHERHEIT BIETET, FALLS IHRE STARBUCKS CARD VERLOREN GEHT ODER GESTOHLEN WIRD.

 

TEIL EINS:  STARBUCKS CARD – ALLGEMEINE BEDINGUNGEN

Über Ihr Konto; nur Starbucks-Käufe
Die Starbucks Card wird Ihnen von Starbucks ausgestellt. Sie ermöglicht es Ihnen, einen Geldwert auf Ihre Starbucks Card zu laden, mit dem Sie in Zukunft in teilnehmenden Starbucks Stores einkaufen können. Die Starbucks Card ist wie Bargeld zu behandeln. Sie kann bei Verlust, Diebstahl oder Zerstörung nicht ersetzt werden, es sei denn, Sie haben sie registriert und den Verlust wie unten beschrieben gemeldet. Der Geldwert, den Sie auf Ihre Starbucks Card laden, ist nur eine Vorauszahlung für die Waren und Dienstleistungen der teilnehmenden Starbucks Stores. Mit einer Starbucks Card ist keine Kreditkarte, kein Kreditrahmen, kein Überziehungsrahmen und kein Einlagenkonto verbunden. Es fallen keine Zinsen, Dividenden oder sonstige Erträge auf die auf eine Starbucks Card geladenen Geldbeträge an oder werden Ihnen von Starbucks gezahlt oder gutgeschrieben. Der mit der Starbucks Card verbundene Wert wird von keiner Person oder Einrichtung versichert oder garantiert.

Wert auf die Card laden
In der Schweiz können Sie eine Starbucks Card mit einer Kredit- oder Debitkarte oder mit Bargeld in einem teilnehmenden Store aufladen. Sie können eine bestehende Starbucks Card auch online unter www.starbucks.ch [und oder in der mobilen Version] mit einer Kredit- oder Debitkarte (VISA, MasterCard) aufladen. Wenn Sie sich dafür entscheiden, Ihre Starbucks Card online aufzuladen, werden alle personenbezogenen Daten, die Sie uns zu diesem Zweck zur Verfügung stellen, gemäss der Starbucks Datenschutz Richtlinie gespeichert; und indem Sie mit dem Aufladen fortfahren, stimmen Sie dieser Regelung zu.

Der Wert Ihrer Starbucks Card unterliegt den folgenden Aufladelimits: Der maximale Betrag, der bei einer Transaktion auf Ihre Starbucks Card geladen werden kann, beträgt CHF 250; ein maximaler Wert von CHF 250 kann jederzeit auf Ihrer Starbucks Card gespeichert werden. Starbucks kann diese Maximal- und Minimalbeträge jederzeit ändern, indem Sie an der Verkaufsstelle oder auf der Starbucks Website darüber informiert werden; eine solche Änderung stellt keine Änderung dieser Vereinbarung dar. Der Maximalbetrag, der innerhalb eines Zeitraums von 30 Tagen auf Ihre Starbucks Card geladen werden kann, beträgt CHF 250 (dieser Betrag kann sich aufgrund von Währungsschwankungen ändern).

Auto Top-Up
Um das Aufladen Ihrer Starbucks Card zu erleichtern, können Sie unsere Funktion zum automatischen Top-Up (automatisches Aufladen) nutzen. Indem Sie eine Kredit- oder Debitkarte mit Ihrer Starbucks Card verknüpfen, können Sie einen bestimmten Wert auf Ihre Starbucks Card aufladen, wann immer Sie möchten. Um das automatische Top-Up einzurichten, müssen Sie Ihre Starbucks Card online registrieren und sich unter www.starbucks.ch [und/oder in der mobilen Anwendung] anmelden. Legen Sie entweder das Datum des automatischen Top-Ups oder den Mindestwert des Starbucks Card-Guthabens fest, bei dem der Wert Ihrer Starbucks Card automatisch aufgeladen werden soll. Geben Sie uns die Zahlungsinformationen und den Wert für das automatische Top-Up bekannt. Ihre Kredit- oder Debitkarte wird nach dem von Ihnen gewählten Zeitplan und Betrag belastet. Es kann 24 Stunden dauern, bis der von Ihnen gewählte Wert auf Ihrer Starbucks Card verarbeitet wird. Wir senden Ihnen nach jedem automatischen Top-Up Kauf eine E-Mail, um Sie zu informieren, dass Ihre Starbucks Card aufgeladen wurde. Sie können Ihre Einstellungen jederzeit ändern, indem Sie sich in Ihr Online-Konto einloggen, aber es kann bis zu 24 Stunden dauern, bis die Änderungen wirksam werden.

Um die Funktion des automatischen Top-Ups zu deaktivieren, müssen Sie sich unter www.starbucks.ch anmelden oder +41 (0)800 220066 anrufen, um die Funktion innerhalb von mindestens 24 Stunden vor dem nächsten geplanten Top-Up zu deaktivieren.

Gebühren und Verfallsdatum
Starbucks erhebt keine Gebühren für die Ausstellung, Aktivierung, Nutzung oder Top-Ups Ihrer Starbucks Card und Ihre Starbucks Card hat kein Verfallsdatum.

Quittung und Auszüge
Karteninhaber erhalten keine Auszüge von ihren Transaktionen auf einem Starbucks Card-Konto. Sie können das Guthaben oder die letzten Transaktionen auf Ihrer Starbucks Card auf unserer Website unter www.starbucks.ch oder telefonisch unter +41 (0)800 220066 abrufen. Sie müssen Ihre Starbucks Card bereithalten, um auf Ihr Konto zugreifen zu können. Das Guthaben für einer Starbucks Card wird auch auf Ihrer Quittung bei Käufen angezeigt. Wenn Sie Ihre Starbucks Card verwenden, erhalten Sie auf Wunsch eine Quittung, die Sie nicht unterschreiben müssen. Auf der Quittung ist vermerkt, dass der Kauf mit einer Starbucks Card getätigt wurde, und sie enthält das Restguthaben Ihrer Starbucks Card. Sie sollten Ihre Quittungen aufbewahren und Ihre Online-Abrechnungen überprüfen, um sicherzustellen, dass Ihr Kontostand korrekt ist.

Rückerstattung
Beträge, die auf Ihrer Starbucks Card aufgeladen sind, können Sie unter der Telefonnummer 41 (0)800 220066 rückerstattet bekommen, wobei keine Gebühr anfällt. Möglicherweise werden Sie aufgefordert, einen ordnungsgemässen Nachweis Ihrer Identität zu erbringen (z. B. Ihre Adresse, einen Führerschein, Reisepass usw.) sowie Ihre Bankverbindung anzugeben. Nach Überprüfung Ihrer Identität und Erhalt Ihrer Bankverbindung erfolgt die Rückerstattung innerhalb von 30 Werktagen direkt auf Ihr Bankkonto. Dies kann jedoch bis zu einem Maximum von 45 Werktagen variieren.

Beschwerdeverfahren
Wir behalten uns das Recht vor, das Guthaben Ihres Starbucks Card-Kontos zu korrigieren, wenn wir glauben, dass ein Schreib-, Abrechnungs- oder Buchungsfehler aufgetreten ist. Wenn Sie Fragen zu Ihrer Transaktionshistorie oder einer Korrektur haben oder wenn Sie eine Transaktion oder Korrektur, die zu Lasten Ihrer Starbucks Card vorgenommen wurde, beanstanden, wenden Sie sich bitte an unser Kundenbetreuungsteam unter der Telefonnummer +41 (0)800 220066. Wir werden eine Untersuchung durchführen und Ihnen die Ergebnisse mitteilen sowie jeden festgestellten Fehler korrigieren, sobald wir die Untersuchung abgeschlossen haben. Wenn kein Fehler gefunden wurde, lassen wir Ihnen eine Erklärung zukommen. ssWir übernehmen keine Haftung für Abrechnungsfehler, wenn Sie uns nicht innerhalb von sechzig (60) Tagen nach dem Datum, an dem Sie von dem Fehler Kenntnis erlangt haben, benachrichtigen. Sie sollten auf Ihre Transaktionen und Kontostände stets genau achten.

Freiwillige Registrierung; Haftung für nicht autorisierte Transaktionen .
Da Ihre Starbucks Card wie Bargeld für Einkäufe bei Starbucks verwendet wird, sind Sie für alle mit Ihrer Starbucks Card verbundenen Transaktionen verantwortlich; auch für nicht autorisierte Transaktionen. Wenn Ihre Starbucks Card jedoch verloren geht, gestohlen oder zerstört wird, kann die Card mit dem zum Zeitpunkt Ihres Anrufs noch vorhandenen Guthaben ersetzt werden. Dies gilt allerdings nur, wenn Sie sie bei uns registriert haben. Um Ihre Card zu registrieren, besuchen Sie bitte unsere Website unter www.starbucks.ch. Bitte informieren Sie uns umgehend, wenn sich Ihre Registrierungsdaten ändern. Persönliche Informationen, die Sie uns zum Zwecke der Registrierung Ihrer Starbucks Card zur Verfügung stellen, werden gemäss der Starbucks Datenschutz Richtlinie gespeichert. Informationen zu den Starbucks Datenschutzpraktiken und der Starbucks Datenschutzrichtlinie finden Sie auf dieser Website unter https://www.starbucks.ch/privacy-statement. Wenn Ihre Starbucks Card verloren geht, gestohlen oder beschädigt wird, sollten Sie uns sofort unter +41 (0)800 220066 kontaktieren. Ihr Starbucks Card-Guthaben ist erst ab dem Zeitpunkt geschützt, an dem Sie uns über den Verlust, Diebstahl oder die Beschädigung der Card informieren. Wir frieren das Restguthaben auf Ihrer Starbucks Card zum Zeitpunkt Ihrer Meldung ein und laden dieses Restguthaben auf Ihre Ersatz-Starbucks Card. Wenn Sie eine Starbucks Card registrieren, die in einem anderen Land erworben wurde, gelten die Gesetze des Ursprungslandes.

 

TEIL ZWEI: WICHTIGE RECHTILICHE BESTIMMUNGEN

Änderungen dieser Vereinbarung.
Wir können die Bedingungen dieser Vereinbarung jederzeit aus sicherheitstechnischen, rechtlichen, regulatorischen oder berechtigten geschäftlichen Gründen ändern. Wir werden Ihnen die Bedingungen der geänderten Vereinbarung in geeigneter Form zur Kenntnis bringen und auf unserer Website unter www.starbucks.ch veröffentlichen. Vorbehaltlich der übrigen Bestimmungen dieser Klausel wird jede Änderung, Ergänzung oder Streichung zu dem Zeitpunkt wirksam, an dem wir Ihnen die geänderte Vereinbarung auf unserer Website oder in unseren Geschäften veröffentlichen oder anderweitig in unserer Mitteilung an Sie zur Kenntnis gebracht haben. Sofern wir nichts anderes festlegen, gilt die Änderung, Ergänzung oder Streichung für Ihre zukünftigen und bestehenden Starbucks Cards. Die geänderten Bedingungen gelten für Sie, wenn (1) Sie uns nicht innerhalb von zwanzig (20) Tagen nach dem Datum unserer Mitteilung (oder einer anderen angemessenen Frist, die in unserer Mitteilung an Sie angegeben ist) etwas Gegenteiliges erklären, oder (2) Sie Ihre Starbucks Card nach der zwanzig (20) Tage dauernden Mitteilungsfrist verwenden. Wenn Sie die Änderungen, Ergänzungen oder Streichungen nicht akzeptieren, wird Ihre Starbucks Card annulliert und alle auf Ihrer Starbucks Card verbleibenden Beträge werden Ihnen gemäss den oben genannten Rückerstattungsbedingungen erstattet.

Kündigung der Vereinbarung.
Wir können diesen Vertrag jederzeit unter Einhaltung einer angemessenen Frist aussetzen oder kündigen. Wir brauchen Sie jedoch nicht zu benachrichtigen, wenn wir schwerwiegende Gründe für die Annahme haben, dass eine sofortige Beendigung erforderlich ist (z. B. wenn wir den begründeten Verdacht haben, dass die Starbucks Card betrügerisch oder unberechtigt verwendet wird). Wenn wir diese Vereinbarung unter Umständen kündigen, unter denen Sie nicht gegen diese Vereinbarung verstossen haben, erstatten wir Ihnen das Guthaben auf Ihrem Starbucks Card-Konto abzüglich der Beträge, die Sie uns schulden, zurück oder stellen Ihnen zu diesem Betrag ein Store-Guthaben aus. Im Falle der Beendigung dieser Vereinbarung gilt dieser Zweite Teil zwischen uns weiterhin für alle Handlungen, die gesetzt wurden während diese Vereinbarung in Kraft war.

Anwendbares Recht.
Für diese Vereinbarung gelten die Gesetze der Schweiz

Haftungsausschlüsse und Haftungsbeschränkungen.
Starbucks sichert nicht zu und gewährleistet nicht, dass Ihre Starbucks Card in den teilnehmenden Starbucks Geschäften immer verfügbar ist oder akzeptiert wird.

ssStarbucks haftet nicht für indirekte oder Folgeschäden, die in Zusammenhang mit oder aus dieser Vereinbarung entstehen und haftet insbesondere nicht für:

  • jeglichen Verlust von Einkommen, Geschäft, Firmenwert oder Gewinn, der sich aus diesem Vertrag ergibt;
  • jeglichen unbefugten Zugriff auf Ihre Starbucks Card oder deren Änderung, Diebstahl oder Zerstörung;
  • die Folgen von Verzögerungen oder Fehlern im Zusammenhang mit der Nutzung Ihrer Starbucks Card, die durch Umstände ausserhalb unserer Kontrolle verursacht wurden;
  • jeglichen Verlust oder Schaden, der nicht durch unsere Verletzung dieser Vereinbarung oder eine Verletzung unserer gesetzlichen Sorgfaltspflicht verursacht wurde;
  • Verluste oder Schäden, die eine nicht vernünftigerweise vorhersehbare Folge einer Verletzung dieser Vereinbarung oder einer Verletzung unserer gesetzlichen Sorgfaltspflicht waren. Ein Verlust oder Schaden ist "vernünftigerweise vorhersehbar", wenn ein solcher Verlust zum Zeitpunkt des Abschlusses dieser Vereinbarung von Ihnen und von uns in Betracht gezogen wurde; oder
  • ein Verlust oder Schaden, der Ihnen dadurch entsteht, dass Sie es verabsäumt haben, angemessene Vorsichtsmassnahmen gegen einen solchen Verlust oder Schaden zu treffen.

Die Gesamthaftung von Starbucks unter und in Verbindung mit dieser Vereinbarung ist auf die Höhe des letzten Guthabens auf Ihrer Starbucks Card beschränkt.

Nichts in dieser Vereinbarung beschränkt oder schliesst die Haftung in Bezug auf (a) Tod oder Personenschäden, die durch Fahrlässigkeit einer der Parteien verursacht wurden; (b) Betrug oder arglistige Täuschung durch eine der Parteien; (c) jede andere gesetzliche oder sonstige Haftung, die nach geltendem Recht nicht ausgeschlossen werden kann.

Diese Vereinbarung beeinträchtigt nicht Ihre gesetzlichen Rechte und muss unter Berücksichtigung dieser Rechte gelesen werden. Wenn Sie weitere Informationen zu Ihren gesetzlichen Rechten benötigen, sollten Sie sich an die die Stiftung für Konsumentenschutz wenden.

Abtretung.
Wir können diese Vereinbarung ganz oder teilweise übertragen, indem wir Sie davon in Kenntnis setzen, ohne dass eine solche Abtretung als Änderung der Vereinbarung angesehen wird. Die Gesellschaft oder der andere Rechtsträger, auf die wir diesen Vertrag übertragen, hat dieselben Rechte und Pflichten wie wir vor der Übertragung und wir stellen sicher, dass diese schriftlich zustimmt, an die Bedingungen dieses Vertrags gebunden zu sein, sodass Ihre Rechte aus diesem Vertrag nicht beeinträchtigt werden.

Gesamte Vereinbarung; Auslegung.
Die gesamte Korrespondenz, die im Rahmen dieser Vereinbarung geführt wird, erfolgt in englischer Sprache. Diese Vereinbarung enthält die vollständigen und ausschliesslichen Erklärungen der Vereinbarung zwischen Ihnen und Starbucks und ersetzt alle früheren Angebote und alle anderen Vereinbarungen in Bezug auf den Gegenstand dieser Vereinbarung. Sollte eine Bestimmung dieser Vereinbarung rechtswidrig oder nicht durchsetzbar sein, wird diese Bestimmung aus dieser Vereinbarung gestrichen, die übrigen Bestimmungen bleiben aber davon unberührt. Überschriften dienen nur der Übersichtlichkeit und haben keinen Einfluss auf die Auslegung dieser Vereinbarung.

Diese deutsche Übersetzung dieser Vereinbarung dient lediglich zu Informationszwecken. Im Falle von Widersprüchen zwischen der deutschen und der englischen Fassung, ist die englische Fassung massgebend und rechtlich bindend.

Anliegen und Fragen.
Wenn Sie Fragen zu der Vereinbarung und den Nutzungsbedingungen des Starbucks Card-Kontos oder Ihrer Starbucks Card haben, senden Sie bitte eine E-Mail an unser Kundenbetreuungsteam unter  [email protected] oder rufen Sie +41 (0)800 220066 an, oder kontaktieren Sie uns unter Coffee Switzerland GmbH, Industriestrasse 27, 8604 Volketswil.